Search This Blog

Saturday, February 16, 2013

BLOG TOUR (REVIEW): "Betrayals of Spring" - L.P. Dover

*AUTHOR L.P. DOVER ROCKS! Yes. I have her on my Blog today! I am so excited! She is definitely an author that I get Fan-Girl status over. I love it! =D L.P. Dover has recently released her second book in the "Forever Fae" series..."BETRAYALS OF SPRING". This book was AMAZING just like I knew it would be. I absolutely loved the first book, "Forever Fae" and "BETRAYALS OF SPRING" definitely did not disappoint. L.P. Dover is a talented author, and if you have not read her work yet then you are missing out. So go buy it and read it now! Well, right after you read my Blog Post then follow the links provided and go purchase a copy for yourself, and even a friend if you can! Everyone needs to experience L.P. Dover's brilliance! ENJOY!! <33*

 
Title:
Betrayals of Spring (Forever Fae 2)
Author:
LP Dover      
Release Day:
February 13, 2013
Genre:
Fantasy, New Adult
Tour Host:
 
 
 
 *Beautiful! Breathtaking! Stunning! Fabulous! and every other amazing adjective to describe this Wonderful cover of "Betrayals of Spring" by L.P. Dover. The cover artist, Regina Wamba, has serious talent! I love her work and this is a prime example why. She captured the image of this story perfectly. I just love it, don't you?*

 
Synopsis:

The smell of rain vastly approaches as we are lying on the ground in a sea of flowers. They surround our bodies while the fresh Spring wind caresses our skin with its soft, gentle touch. Combined as one, we stare into each other’s eyes as we bask in the pleasure of our love and OUR land.

The Land of the Fae has flourished bringing a new beginning and a new court, the Fall Court. Five years have passed since then along with the dreaded day that Meliantha, Summer Court Princess and one of the powerful Four, was betrayed and broken-hearted by the sexy and alluring Winter Prince, Kalen. Spurned by the man she loves, Meliantha has turned and fallen into the arms of the fierce and handsome warrior, Finn, who understands she can never love him, but wants more than anything to mend her broken heart.
The Winter Solstice Ball is approaching, meaning Meliantha will have to face the Winter Prince and make it out of there with her heart intact. But what does she do when Prince Kalen acts as if nothing ever happened and seems more in love with her than ever before?

The dark sorcerer has planned his twisted game of lies and deceit well, and has enjoyed making himself a player without anyone’s knowledge. The game is almost over and the players are exactly where they are needed to be. Will Meliantha figure out his twisted game and save all the players? Or will the dark sorcerer once again obtain the power of the Four and take everything away from her…..even her one true love?
 My Review:
 
“Betrayals of Spring (Forever Fae, Book 2)” by L.P. Dover
I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
I absolutely love this book! Author L.P. Dover did not disappoint me with the second book in the “Forever Fae” series at all! This book is a definite 5 STARS, without question. I would recommend “Betrayals of Spring” to readers of the New Adult and Adult genres, who enjoy Fantasy novels involving Fae and lots of Romance.
Princess Meliantha is next in line to fulfill her part of the prophecy. She is one of the “Four” that will change things for the better in the Land of Fae. After a traumatic event in Meliantha’s life, she makes a vow to herself to never be weak again. Gone is the shy, weak, and timid girl that used to just be “Calista’s younger sister,” and in her place is a brave, strong, and confident woman. Meliantha wants to be ready when the Dark Sorcerer comes for her…because she knows he will come. Can anyone ever really be ready for someone so evil and twisted though? Follow Princess Meliantha on her journey of finding herself, protecting herself, and hopefully finding the love of her life.
I don’t even know where to begin! I seriously LOVE L.P. Dover’s work! The first book in the “Forever Fae” series was fantastic and I loved every second of the 5 STAR novel. (Check out my review for that right here!) I couldn’t wait to read the second book and see where the author would take the story in “Betrayals of Spring.” Let’s just say that I was in no way disappointed. I loved every word written in this novel because I felt that every single one was significant. Every single event was important. I loved the mysteries and loved them even more when they were revealed. The twists and surprises were fantastic and kept me on the edge of my seat waiting to see what would happen next. My emotions were on high throughout the entire novel. There were points when I wanted to yell at Meliantha and Kalen…but in a good way! Other points when I wanted to scream because of the Dark Sorcerer. I just love when a book captivates me. It's great to have my emotions so involved in a work of fiction.
I loved Meliantha’s character. She was such a strong and beautiful woman. She didn’t take bull from anyone and I liked that about her. I just think that it is too bad that she made such a drastic change in her life for the reason that she did. I understand it though, but I just feel sorry for the way the transformation came about. It would have been nice for her to change for different reasons. But not everyone’s life can be perfect all the time right? L.P. Dover did a magnificent job making these characters feel so real. I was routing for Meliantha the entire time, and I just wanted her to be happy with her Prince. I really loved Kalen’s character. I loved him in the first book of this series as well. He really loves Meliantha and I find that to be so sweet. I know these Fae have a very unique connection being a part of the Four, but that would be wonderful to find a love so strong in my life. It’s just so beautiful! I think the supporting characters were great and very important. Ashur was a great guardian and I enjoyed reading scenes with him present. He was just an all-around good guy that deserves happiness with Elissa. I also really liked Kalen’s white wolves. Even though Aki was a wolf, he felt like such an important character. He loved Kalen and would do anything to protect him and in turn would do anything to protect Meliantha. I loved that both Kalen and Meliantha shared the same love for animals, I think that was very sweet. I was wishing for Meliantha and Kalen’s happily ever after from the very beginning of “Betrayals of Spring.” At other points I was yelling for them to JUST DO IT! I love getting so involved with a book, it is so much fun!
I would definitely recommend “Betrayals of Spring” by L.P. Dover to everyone who read the first novel, “Forever Fae.” This full-length novel is great for readers 18 and older. There is some violence, language, and sexual content that is only appropriate for adults. Fans of Romance and Fantasy should check this book out. L.P. Dover is such a talented author and I will continue to read her work. I am anxiously awaiting more!

 
 
Author Bio:
 
I am an avid reader that loves my collection of books. Writing has always been a passion of mine and now I am glad that I get to share my passion with the world. I live in North Carolina and I absolutely love being a southern girl. I spent several years in college starting out with a major in Psychology and then switching to dental. I worked in the dental field for eight years and then decided to stay home with my two beautiful girls. I spent the beginning of my reading years reading suspense thrillers, but now I can't get away from the paranormal/fantasy books. I knew ever since then that if I wrote anything it would be in a paranormal aspect. Now that I have started on my passion and began writing, you will not see me go anywhere without a notebook and pen.

 



Links:
 
 
 
 
*I am soo happy that you joined me today on my Blog! It was an honor helping LP DOVER with the "BETRAYALS OF SPRING" Blog Tour!! I would love to hear what you think, and I know Author LP Dover would love to hear your feedback as well! So leave your thoughts in the comments! Happy Reading && Writing! Byee! xoxo*

No comments:

Post a Comment

I absolutely love getting comments and I would love to hear your feedback!
Also, If you followed my Blog and would like me to follow yours back, leave your blog link! xoxo Happy Reading && Writing! <3